University of South Australia

The University of South Australia was established in 1991 with the amalgamation of the South Australian Institute of Technology and the South Australian College of Advanced Education. However it traces its history back to some of the earliest and most influential educational institutions in South Australia, dating back to the nineteenth century. It had quickly earned a reputation as a national leader in collaborative research, has been recognized nationally for innovation in teaching and has South Australia’s largest intake of international students.

The University is divided to Education, Arts and Social Sciences, Health Sciences, Business, and Information Technology, Engineering and the Environment.

School of Commerce
The School of Commerce consists of six disciplines: Accounting, Economics, Finance, Property, Law, and Small Business. The School’s programs are amongst the most popular in the University and are offered at undergraduate and/or postgraduate levels.

Learn more