University of Dayton

The University of Dayton, founded in 1850 by the Society of Mary (Marianists), is one of the nation’s ten largest Catholic universities and Ohio’s largest private university, with an enrollment of more than 10,000 students, including more than 6,500 full-time undergraduates.

Located in Dayton, Ohio, is a residential learning community with more than 70 academic programs in arts and sciences, business administration, education and allied professions, engineering and law. The University offers over 70 majors from which one can choose. The UD includes College of Arts and Sciences, School of Business Administration, School of Education and Allied Professions, School of Engineering, and School of Engineering – Engineering Technology Programs.

School of Business Administration
The School of Business Administration at the University of Dayton meets the needs of contemporary business and prepares students for leadership in business. It consists of four departments, Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management and Marketing, and MIS, OM & Decision Sciences.

Department of Economics and Finance
The Department of Economics and Finance offers majors in Finance and in Business Economics through the School of Business Administration, and majors in Economics and in Applied Mathematical Economics through the College of Arts and Sciences. A finance concentration in the MBA program is also offered.

Learn more