California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

California State Polytechnic University opened in the fall of 1938 as the Voorhis Unit of the California Polytechnic School, with an all-male enrollment of 110 students. The campus was located on the 150-acre site of the former Voorhis School for Boys in San Dimas.

The California State Polytechnic University is located in Pomona, CA. The University offers a wide variety of courses for undergraduate and graduate programs and is divided into the following colleges: College of Agriculture, College of Business Administration, College of Education and Integrative Studies, College of Engineering, College of Environmental Design, College of the Extended University, The Collins School of Hospitality Management, College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences, and College of Science.

Finance, Real Estate and Law Department
The Finance, Real Estate and Law Department within the College of Business Administration seeks to prepare undergraduate students in Finance, Real Estate, and Law and MBA students for careers in finance, real estate, and contract management with up-to-date curricular and instructional methods. In addition, the FRL Department provides all other students within the College of Business Administration and through the university with a variety of introductory and specialized courses in finance, real estate, business law, and contract management. The department is also committed to enhancing the intellectual capital of its faculty and maintaining strong links with business/government though research, writing, consulting, and participation in academic and professional meetings, and other development activities.

Learn more