Austin Peay State University

Founded in 1927, the Austin Peay State University is located in Clarksville, Tennessee. Austin Peay State University is one of 46 institutions in the Tennessee Board of Regents system, the seventh largest system of higher education in the nation. The Tennessee Board of Regents is the governing board for this system which is comprised of six universities, 14 two-year colleges, and 26 Technology centers. The TBR system enrolls more than 80 percent of all Tennessee students attending public institutions of higher education.

The University grants the degrees of Associate of Applied Science, Associate of Science, Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Business Administration, Bachelor of Fine Arts, Bachelor of Science, Bachelor of Science in Nursing, Master of Arts, Master of Music, Master of Science, Master of Arts in Education, and the Education Specialist. A non-credit Extended Education program is offered also. Students at Austin Peay can choose from 44 majors and 122 different concentrations and earn a bachelor’s, master’s or education specialist’s degree.

School of Business
Austin Peay State University School of Business offers degrees in Economics, General Business, Finance, Management, Marketing, and Management.

Learn more