Auburn University Montgomery

Auburn University Montgomery, the metropolitan campus of Auburn University, was established by an act of the Alabama Legislature in 1967. Located on a 500-acre campus seven miles east of downtown Montgomery, AUM offers highly respected, accredited academic programs in a challenging but caring college environment.

A broad-based academic institution, AUM is organized into six schools: Liberal Arts, Sciences, Education, Nursing, Business, and Continuing Education.

Undergraduate degrees include the Bachelor of Arts in communication and dramatic arts, English, fine arts, history and international studies; and Bachelor of Science in business administration, education, justice and public safety, mathematics, physical science, political science and psychology. AUM offers graduate degrees in the Schools of Business, Education, Liberal Arts, and Sciences and the Education Specialist degree. A Ph.D. in public administration and public policy is offered jointly with Auburn University, and the Ed.D. (education) and Au.D. (professional degree in audiology) are offered in cooperation with AU. In addition, AUM offers the Master of International Relations for permanent party officers, civilians, and noncommissioned officers at Montgomery’s Maxwell Air Force Base.

School of Business
AUM’s School of Business ranks among the top 20 percent of business schools nationally in having its undergraduate and graduate programs accredited by the Association for the Advancement of Collegiate Schools of Business. Majors are designed to produce graduates with the knowledge and skills to be competitive in the professional world. The school’s strong ties with the business community provide valuable internship and networking opportunities.

Learn more